Country Awards

The Asset’s annual Triple A recognition represents the industry’s most prestigious awards for banking, finance, treasury and the capital markets. As the financial publishing group in Asia with the widest reach among Asian issuers and global institutional investors active in the region, The Asset takes particular care in producing its annual awards. Issuers and investors, who constitute the bulk of The Asset’s readership base, are consulted in the process either through the Asset Benchmark Surveys or in the course of the Triple A selection; their views and comments are taken into consideration and given weight in addition to the other selection criteria outlined in the rulebook.

Now in its 17th year, the first sets of recognition are for the country awards and the domestic market awards. The period covered will be from October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016. The results will be published in the December 2016 issue of The Asset and

The Asset Triple A Country Awards 2016 will be given for the following:

  • Best Bank
  • Global
  • Domestic
  • Best Corporate and Institutional Bank
  • Global
  • Domestic
  • Best Equity House
  • Best Bond House
  • Global
  • Domestic
  • Best Loan House
  • Best M&A Adviser
  • Best Brokerage House
  • Best Deal

The countries covered in The Asset Triple A Country Awards 2015 are the following:

  • Australia
  • China
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Malaysia
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

The deadline for submissions is September 15 2016. Our best wishes and looking forward to receiving your submissions.

Previous Years Result

Awards Ceremony

For more information about the awards ceremony, please contact: